The Shelley Point Golf Club was founded in 1999.

Opening Day
The opening day of the Shelley Point Golf Club was 17 December 1999.
It was designed by doyen of SA PGA golf professionals, Ken Elkin. Ken was Mowbray Golf Club’s Professional and he designed more than 40 golf courses including Devonvale Golf, Parow, Durbanville and Erinvale.
Founding Members
Dr M. Heath, Mrs J Heath, G. van Reenen, D. Taylor, J. Homes, W. Rode, H. Tyburski, Mrs S. Tyburski, A Barth, H. Stander, H. Theart, Dr P. Muller, A. van Rensburg, Mrs L. van Rensburg, R. Woulidge, A. Spencer, Mrs H. Spencer, A. Ferreira, G. Kirton, V. Perrett, F. Stander, Mrs K. Stander, P. du Plessis, G. Feldtmann, L. van Greunen, P. Swanepoel, G.L. Hester, R. Johnstone, G. Joubert and C. Joubert.
Inaugural Captain
Dr Heath was elected as the golf club’s first captain.
The Future
After sharing facilities with the Shelley Point Hotel & Spa for many years, we are proud to announce that we will be moving into a brand-new clubhouse facility during the latter part of 2024. This community centre will provide state-of-the-art amenities – able to host a variety of functions for golfers and homeowners alike.

Our Golf Course is open for Play